+33 (0)6 81 73 44 94 booking
Connexion
Registration
HomeDestination
Belle Plagne

an all-round holiday destination !

FAMILY +12 FRIENDS TO CHILL
picto
opening from 16.12.2023 to 27.04.2024
picto
178 ski lifts with the Paradiski ski pass
picto
425 km of slopes with the Paradiski ski pass
picto
27 km of snowshoe trails
picto
guaranteed snow 2050 metres altitude
Belle Plagne destination

your stay on the slopes

photo de station de ski
Belle Plagne destination

the ski resort with the legendary red woolly hat !

Plagne Centre, Plagne Bellecôte, Plagne Soleil... It’s easy to get your knitting needles in a knot over the multitude of villages that make up the Savoyard resort with the red woolly hat! Yet, it’s precisely this configuration that is its strength : that of an international ski resort with both traditional and innovative aspects. The village of Belle Plagne for example, where the Chalet Hôtel Turquoise complex and its 13 ski-in/ski-out apartments are located, is perched at 2,050m high, with uninterrupted views over the valley and surrounding mountains. Entirely pedestrianised, it has all the advantages of a large resort (immediate access to ski lifts, a wide range of mountain activities in winter and summer, shops etc.), while retaining a close-knit village feel with its slate roofs. Ideal for a ski holiday in La Plagne, or a hiking holiday in the Savoie region! La Plagne is a sight to behold on every (mountain) level! From the valley where the Isère flows, to the austere, mineral summit of Bellecôte, via the sinkholes (large, shallow “holes” caused by the dissolution of sedimentary rock), the rare Cembraie (= Swiss stone pine forest) on gypsum and the very "high mountain" slope of Champagny-en-Vanoise. The many sides of the resort are also reflected in the diversity of its landscapes, which you will have the opportunity to discover during your stay at the Chalet Hôtel Turquoise in Belle Plagne.

photo de la station de ski photo de la station de ski
the resort

un domaine skiable accessible

The ski area of La Plagne in the Tarentaise valley has 225km of slopes, 60% of which are green and blue runs, which can be accessed on skis directly from your apartment in the Chalet Hôtel Turquoise complex. A delight for beginners, but also for all skiers who have nothing left to prove and who just want to leisurely ski down wide and gentle slopes ! If you want to go further (literally), turn your outing into an expedition with the Paradiski linked ski pass, which gives you access to the slopes at Les Arcs and Peisey-Vallandry (in addition to the ski slopes in La Plagne). In total, Paradiski is: 425km of green, blue, red and black runs (70% of which are more than 2,000m high! Snow guaranteed all winter long). And during your ski holiday, you can choose to ski only on blue runs, so you can match your runs to the colour of the sky. Do you want to broaden your colour palette? If you are on holiday in La Plagne, the resort with the red woolly hat, you can’t miss the red run at Mont de la Guerre! You'll need to be brave to tackle the 6km descent and more than 1,000m of elevation gain on this safe but ungroomed "battlefield” (‘Natur’ track required!) But there’s no doubt you’ll emerge victorious from this one-sided battle with yourself (a triumph you can celebrate with your family or friends at the end of the day in your apartment for 4, 8 or 10 people in the Chalet Hôtel Turquoise complex in Belle Plagne). Beginners and families will love the reassuring SkiCool areas, as well as the fun slopes : Buffalo Park, Buffalo Kids, and even Europe’s longest Funslope, aptly named for its banked turns, bridges, tunnels, sound effects and other surprises. Practical info: the Fun Slope can be reached in just a few turns on the blue run, then a short ride on the Arpette chairlift from your Chalet Hôtel Turquoise apartment in Belle Plagne. La Plagne, is also a freestyle resort, as demonstrated by the two local youngsters who have won Olympic medals: Kévin Rolland (3rd position on the podium in the half-pipe at Sotchi in 2014, to name but one accolade) and Tess Ledeux (Olympic runner-up in the big air in Beijing in 2022). Do you want to (modestly) follow in their footsteps? Head to the Riders Nation snowpark and its 36 units, from beginner to expert level!

Activities & Leisure
L'ÉTÉ À BELLE PLAGNE L'ÉTÉ À BELLE PLAGNE
In La Plagne, the thrills don’t stop at the end of winter. In summer, speed gives way to height : take a first paragliding flight over the Tarentaise mountains, do the via ferrata (3 routes, one with two zip lines !), treetop adventure course (from age 8), or even just a hike (with the option of “cheating” a little on the way up by taking a ski lift).
LE SKI LE SKI
The ski area of La Plagne in the Tarentaise valley has 225km of slopes, 60% of which are green and blue runs, which can be accessed on skis directly from your apartment in the Chalet Hôtel Turquoise complex. A delight for beginners, but also for all skiers who have nothing left to prove and who just want to leisurely ski down wide and gentle slopes !
BOBSLEIGH BOBSLEIGH
A “holiday in La Plagne” means bobsleigh! The Olympic track, the only one of its kind in France, is a dream come true for thrill-seekers (and Rasta Rockett fans) with its 19 banked turns. “Balance man, cadence man, trace the ice”: that's the mantra to repeat before you set off at 120 km/h (with a pilot) or 80 km/h (in a self-guided and self-braking bob raft; from 1 metre 30). Because once you've set off in the snake of ice, you’ll probably prefer to use your vocal chords to get rid of adrenalin ;)
ESCALADE ESCALADE
Ice climbing, ice axes in hand, on the Champagny-le-Haut ice tower (awarded the Terre d'Alpinisme label). There are 24 metres of frozen water to be climbed with the tip of your spikes and the strength of your arms, in an enchanting setting and a high-mountain atmosphere that encourages you to push yourself to the limit.
ACTIVITÉS GIVRÉES ACTIVITÉS GIVRÉES
Also worth trying out during your winter holidays in La Plagne : the trio of giant zip lines (a descent of more than 400 m over a frozen torrent, just a stone's throw from the Chalet Hôtel Turquoise complex), a snowshoe walk on one of the many signposted routes, or a dog sled ride for a Far North atmosphere. It's no coincidence that these last two activities are great mountain holiday classics !

Access the station

picto voiture by car

Follow the signs for Chambéry. From Chambéry, take the A43 and A430 motorways to Albertville, then the N90 towards Bourg-Saint-Maurice, as far as Aime. From Aime, take the D220 towards La Plagne. Follow the signs for Belle Plagne to the Amont or Aval car park.

picto voiture by train

Aime-La-Plagne station provides services to all the mountain resorts, including Belle Plagne. Once you've arrived at Aime-la-Plagne station, you can take a bus or taxi to your accommodation. The bus station is next to the SNCF station.

picto voiture by plane

The four nearest airports are : Geneva-Cointrin airport - Lyon-Saint-Exupéry airport - Grenoble airport - Chambéry airport. You can then take a bus or taxi to your accommodation.

Belle Plagne

where to stay during your holiday in belle plagne ?

Renting an apartment in La Plagne in Savoie is ideal for your holiday in the mountains with your family or friends, in winter or summer. In winter, you can enjoy a wide range of mountain activities with your family: skiing, of course (snow guaranteed), in the La Plagne ski area and in the linked Paradiski area, which gives you access to the ski slopes of Les Arcs and Peisey-Vallandry (direct ski access from your accommodation). There are also plenty of activities for non-skiers: tobogganing, dog-sledding, bobsleighing, snowshoeing, ice-skating at the ice rink, and even zip lining and ice climbing on the famous Champagny-en-Vanoise ice tower. In summer, your apartment at Chalet Hôtel Turquoise in Belle Plagne is close to a host of sporting and family activities: mountain biking at the Bike Park, hiking near the Vanoise National Park, treetop adventure course, via ferrata etc. You can even try your hand at white water sports on the Isère, the river that winds its way through the Tarentaise valley: rafting, hydrospeeding etc. For your ski holiday in La Plagne, in the French Alps, choose the Chalet Hôtel Turquoise complex. Our accommodation is located right on the edge of a blue-level ski run for a ski-in/ski-out mountain holiday with easy access to the slopes of the linked Paradiski ski area directly from your accommodation. Renting an apartment at the Chalet Hôtel Turquoise in Belle Plagne gives you access to the complex’s spa: a well-being area with sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. The village of Belle Plagne is completely pedestrianised. So you can walk between the slate roofs, go to the bakery, chemist or mini-market in just a few minutes from your apartment, without taking your car. Renting an apartment in La Plagne, in the Tarentaise valley, means you can take part in many sporting and leisure events, such as the Super Slalom in winter or the famous 6000D trail race (in summer). Make the most of renting your apartment at the Chalet Hôtel Turquoise in Belle Plagne at the best price thanks to our special offers and great deals (accommodation rental in January, March, April and summer; all-inclusive early booking and last minute offers: apartment + ski pass + equipment hire). Thanks to Altitude Résidences' partners, you can take advantage of preferential rates on sports activities, winter sports lessons and ski and snowboard equipment hire when you rent an apartment at the Chalet Hôtel Turquoise in Belle Plagne.

Read more
follow us

gain altitude

@altitude_residences

+33 (0)6 81 73 44 94 réserver
Connexion
Inscription
AccueilDestination
Belle Plagne

Une destination de vacances multi-facettes !

FAMILLE +12 FRIENDS DÉTENTE
picto
ouverture du 16.12.2023 au 27.04.2024
picto
178 remontées mécaniques avec le forfait paradiski
picto
425 km de pistes avec le forfait paradiski
picto
27 km d'itinéraire en raquettes
picto
enneigement garanti 2050 mètres d'altitude
Destination La Plagne

séjourner les skis aux pieds

photo de station de ski
Destination La Plagne

la station au mythique bonnet rouge !

Plagne Centre, Plagne Bellecôte, Plagne Soleil… Il y a de quoi s’emmêler les aiguilles à tricoter devant la multitude des villages qui composent la station au bonnet rouge ! Et pourtant, c’est justement cette configuration qui fait sa force : celle d’une station de ski d’envergure internationale aux multiples facettes, traditionnelle et novatrice à la fois. Le village de Belle Plagne par exemple, où se situe le Chalet Hôtel Turquoise, est perché à 2050 m d’altitude, avec une vue dégagée sur la vallée. Entièrement piétonnier, il rassemble tous les avantages d’une grosse station (accès immédiat aux remontées mécaniques, activités variées hiver comme été, commerces…), tout en conservant un esprit village aux toits de lauze et à taille humaine. À La Plagne, on en prend plein la vue à tous les étages (alpins) ! De la vallée où coule l’Isère, jusqu’au sommet de Bellecôte (austère et minéral), en passant par les dolines (grands « trous » peu profonds causés par la dissolution de roches sédimentaires), la rarissime cembraie (= forêt de pin cembro) sur gypse et le versant très « haute montagne » de Champagny-en-Vanoise : les multiples facettes de la station se retrouvent aussi dans la diversité des paysages.

photo de la station de ski photo de la station de ski
La station

un domaine skiable accessible

Le domaine skiable de La Plagne, c’est 225 km de pistes, dont 60% de pistes vertes et bleues. Un bonheur pour les débutants, mais aussi pour tous les skieurs qui n’ont plus rien à prouver et souhaitent juste se balader en toute quiétude sur des pistes larges et en pente douce ! Pour aller plus loin (au sens propre), transformez votre balade en belle expédition avec le forfait de ski domaine relié Paradiski, qui vous donne accès aux pistes des Arcs et de Peisey-Vallandry. Au total : 425 km de pistes vertes, bleues, rouges et noires (dont 70% à plus de 2000 m d’altitude ! Enneigement garanti tout l’hiver). Et la possibilité de parcourir le domaine uniquement sur pistes bleues, histoire d’assortir vos descentes à la couleur du ciel. Envie d’élargir votre palette de couleurs ? Puisqu’on est à La Plagne, la station au bonnet écarlate, impossible de passer à côté de la piste rouge du Mont de la Guerre ! Du courage, il vous en faudra, pour vous attaquer aux 6 km de descente et plus de 1000 m de dénivelé de ce « champ de bataille » sécurisé mais non damé (piste « Natur » oblige !). Mais nul doute que vous sortirez victorieux de ce combat singulier avec vous-même. Les débutants et les familles se régaleront sur les espaces SkiCool, rassurants, mais aussi sur les pistes ludiques : Buffalo Park, Buffalo Kids, et même la plus longue Funslope d’Europe, qui porte bien son nom avec ses virages relevés, ponts, tunnels, bruitages et autres surprises. La Plagne, c’est aussi la station du freestyle, en témoignent les deux enfants du pays médaillés olympiques : Kévin Rolland (3ème marche du podium en halfpipe à Sotchi en 2014, pour ne citer qu’une distinction) et Tess Ledeux (vice-championne olympique en big air à Pékin en 2022). Envie de (modestement) suivre leurs traces ? Rendez-vous sur le snowpark Riders Nation et ses 36 modules de niveau débutant à expert !

Activités & Loisirs
L'ÉTÉ À BELLE PLAGNE L'ÉTÉ À BELLE PLAGNE
À La Plagne, les sensations fortes ne s’arrêtent pas à la fin de l’hiver. En été, la vitesse cède place à la hauteur : baptême en parapente au-dessus des montagnes de Tarentaise, via ferrata (3 parcours, dont l’un équipé de deux tyroliennes !), accrobranche (dès 8 ans), ou même tout simplement randonnée (avec la possibilité de « tricher » un peu à la montée en empruntant une remontée mécanique).
LE SKI LE SKI
Le domaine skiable de La Plagne en Tarentaise, c’est 225 km de pistes, dont 60% de pistes vertes et bleues, accessibles skis aux pieds depuis votre appartement de la résidence Chalet Hôtel Turquoise. Un bonheur pour les débutants, mais aussi pour tous les skieurs qui n’ont plus rien à prouver et souhaitent juste se balader en toute quiétude sur des pistes larges et en pente douce !
BOBSLEIGH BOBSLEIGH
Qui dit « vacances à La Plagne » dit… bobsleigh ! La piste olympique, unique en France, a de quoi faire rêver les accros aux sensations fortes (et les fans de Rasta Rockett) avec ses 19 virages relevés. « Balance man, cadence man, trace la glace » : voilà un mantra à vous répéter avant de vous élancer à 120 km/h (en compagnie d’un pilote) ou à 80 km/h (dans un bob raft auto-guidé et auto-freiné ; dès 1m30). Car une fois engagé dans le serpent de glace, vous préfèrerez probablement utiliser vos cordes vocales pour évacuer le trop plein d’adrénaline ;)
ESCALADE ESCALADE
L’escalade, piolets à la main, sur la tour de glace de Champagny-le-Haut (labellisé Terre d’Alpinisme). Soit 24 mètres d’eau gelée à gravir à la pointe de vos crampons et à la force de vos bras, dans un décor enchanteur et une ambiance de haute montagne propice au dépassement de soi.
ACTIVITÉS GIVRÉES ACTIVITÉS GIVRÉES
À tester également pendant vos vacances d’hiver à La Plagne : le trio de tyroliennes géantes (soit plus de 400 m de descente  au-dessus d’un torrent gelé, à deux pas de la résidence Chalet Hôtel Turquoise), une balade en raquettes sur l’un des nombreux itinéraires balisés, ou en traîneau à chiens pour une ambiance Grand Nord. Ce n’est pas un hasard si ces deux dernières activités sont de grands classiques des vacances à la montagne !

Accéder à la station

picto voiture en voiture

Suivre la direction de Chambéry. À Chambéry, empruntez l'autoroute A43 et A430 jusqu'à Albertville puis la nationale N90 direction Bourg-Saint-Maurice, jusqu'à Aime. Ensuite, emprunter la D220 à partir de Aime en suivant la direction La Plagne. Suivez la direction de Belle Plagne jusqu'au parking Amont ou Aval.

picto voiture en train

La Gare d'Aime-La-Plagne dessert toutes les sites d'altitude dont BELLE PLAGNE. Une fois arrivé en gare d’Aime-la-Plagne : vous pouvez prendre un bus ou un taxi pour vous rendre sur votre lieu de séjour. La gare routière est mitoyenne à la gare SNCF.

picto voiture en avion

Les quatre aéroports les plus proches sont : Aéroport de Genève-Cointrin - Aéroport de Lyon-Saint-Exupéry - Aéroport de Grenoble - Aéroport de Chambéry Ensuite vous pouvez prendre un bus ou un taxi pour vous rendre sur votre lieu de séjour.

Belle Plagne

où résider pendant vos vacances à belle plagne ?

La location d’un appartement à La Plagne en Savoie est idéale pour vos vacances à la montagne en famille ou entre amis, hiver comme été. En hiver, vous pourrez pratiquer de nombreuses activités de montagne en famille : du ski bien sûr (enneigement garanti), sur le domaine skiable de La Plagne et sur le domaine relié Paradiski, qui vous donne accès aux pistes de ski des Arcs et de Peisey-Vallandry (accès direct skis aux pieds depuis votre hébergement). Mais aussi de nombreuses activités pour les non-skieurs : de la luge, du traîneau à chien, du bobsleigh, des raquettes, du patin à glace à la patinoire, et même de la tyrolienne ou de l’escalade sur glace sur la fameuse tour de glace de Champagny-en-Vanoise. En été, votre appartement au Chalet Hôtel Turquoise de Belle Plagne est situé à proximité de nombreuses activités sportives et familiales : du VTT sur le Bike Park, de la randonnée à proximité du Parc national de la Vanoise, de l’accrobranche, de la via ferrata… Vous pourrez même tester les sports d’eaux vives sur l’Isère, la rivière qui serpente au ond de la vallée de la Tarentaise : rafting, hydrospeed… Pour votre séjour au ski à La Plagne, dans les Alpes françaises, choisissez la résidence Chalet Hôtel Turquoise : notre hébergement est situé directement au bord d’une piste de ski de niveau bleu pour des vacances à la montagne entièrement skis aux pieds et un accès facile aux pistes du domaine relié Paradiski directement depuis votre hébergement. La location d’un appartement au Chalet Hôtel Turquoise de Belle Plagne vous donne accès au spa de la résidence : un espace bien-être avec sauna, hammam et jacuzzi. Le village de Belle Plagne est entièrement piétonnier. Vous pourrez donc vous promener à pied entre les toits de lauze, aller à la boulangerie, à la pharmacie ou à la supérette en quelques minutes depuis votre appartement, sans prendre votre voiture. La location d’un appartement à La Plagne, en Tarentaise, vous permet d’assister à de nombreux événements sportifs et festifs, comme le Super Slalom en hiver ou la fameuse course de trail : la 6000D (en été). Profitez de la location de votre appartement au Chalet Hôtel Turquoise de Belle Plagne au meilleur prix grâce à nos offres spéciales et à nos bons plans (location d’un hébergement en janvier, en mars, en avril, en été ; offres tout compris early booking et last minute : appartement + forfait de ski + location de matériel). Grâce aux partenaires d’Altitude Résidences, bénéficiez de tarifs préférentiels sur vos activités sportives, vos cours de la glisse et la location de votre matériel de ski et de snowboard pour toute location d’un appartement au Chalet Hôtel Turquoise de Belle Plagne.

Lire la suite
suivez-nous

prenez de l'altitude

@altitude_residences